Discover more

Wilder Kaiser:a mountain range in Tyrol

Majestic highlights in the Tyrolean Alps

The Wilder Kaiser mountain range guarantees sporting highlights: 90 modern lifts, 70 rustic mountain huts, 280 kilometres of slopes and a majestic mountain panorama win over lovers of the Austrian Alps.

Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser is the largest networked ski resort in Austria and one of the largest ski resorts in Europe. Your fun in the snow is guaranteed: roughly 200 kilometres of slopes can be covered with artificial snow from snow cannons so that outstanding snow conditions prevail throughout the whole winter. Tyrol, the birthplace of skiing, offers you eight state certified ski schools. You can perfect your skill on skis or learn new types of skiing here. Anyone who has discovered their passion for snowboarding, can find the ideal conditions to enjoy it to the full on the Wilder Kaiser in Tyrol: fun parks, the Boarder Playground in Westendorf, Ellmau's "Intersport Kaiserpark" on the Hartkaiser and magical freeride areas offer the ultimate boarding fun.

Wilder Kaiser: actively enjoy your holiday in Austria

Skiing gives you an appetite: 70 rustic huts and mountain restaurants ensure you don't go hungry. Delicious "Kaiserschmarrn" and warming "Jagatee" make your day's skiing in the Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser ski resort perfect. Enjoy the cosy flair in the huts and the breathtaking view over the surrounding three-thousand-metre peaks.

Summer fun up the Wilder Kaiser

The Wilder Kaiser impresses with unique natural gems: the Ellmauer Tor, Hintersteiner See lake, Maukkante and Ellmauer Halt peak are treasures that are really worth seeing, which are part of the 102 square metre Wilder Kaiser nature conservation area. Numerous hiking trails lead through the nature conservation area past moorlands, lush green alpine pastures and protected forest areas. Nigritella, Christmas roses, dwarf alpenroses, gentian and edelweiss – a colourful sea of flowers extends along the hiking trails to the left and right. These flowers are all protected so that this beautiful sight is preserved for a long time to come.

Come to Tyrol and experience the Wilder Kaiser's mountains up close. Your hotel in Mariastein is situated at the foot of this majestic mountain chain. Send your no-obligation enquiry to Hotel Mariasteinerhof and look forward to a relaxing and adventurous holiday in Austria.

Top packages

Rooms
fgfgjkkjhkhjkhjkjhjkhj
Wellness at Mariasteinerhof
News in Mariastein
Live Webcam

Mehr entdecken

Wilder Kaiser: Gebirgskette in Tirol

Kaiserliche Hochgenüsse in den Tiroler Alpen

Die Gebirgskette Wilder Kaiser ist ein Garant für sportliche Hochgenüsse: 90 moderne Liftanlagen, 70 urige Hütten, 280 Pistenkilometer und ein majestätisches Bergpanorama überzeugen Liebhaber der österreichischen Alpen.

Die Skiwelt Wilder Kaiser ist das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet in Österreich und eines der größten Skigebiete Europas. Ihr Schneevergnügen ist garantiert: - Rund 200 Pistenkilometer können mit Schneekanonen beschneit werden - somit herrschen während des gesamten Winters ausgezeichnete Schneeverhältnisse. Tirol, die Wiege des Skifahrens, bietet Ihnen acht staatlich geprüfte Skischulen. Hier können Sie Ihr Können auf den Skiern perfektionieren oder neue Skisportarten erlernen. Wer seine Leidenschaft fürs Snowboarden entdeckt hat, der findet am Wilden Kaiser in Tirol die idealen Bedingungen, seine neue Passion auszuleben: Funparks, Boarder Playground in Westendorf, der Ellmauer "Intersport Kaiserpark" am Hartkaiser und traumhaften Freeride-Areas bieten ultimativen Boarder Spaß.

Wilder Kaiser: den Urlaub in Österreich aktiv genießen

Skifahren macht hungrig: 70 urige Hütten und Bergrestaurants kümmern sich um Ihr leibliches Wohl. Köstlicher Kaiserschmarrn und wärmender "Jagatee" machen Ihren Skitag im Skigebiet Wilder Kaiser perfekt. Genießen Sie das gemütliche Flair auf den Hütten und den atemberaubende Blick auf die umliegenden Dreitausender.

Sommervergnügen am Wilden Kaiser

Der Wilde Kaiser beeindruckt mit einmaligen Naturjuwelen: Das Ellmauer Tor, der Hintersteinersee, die Maukkante und der Ellmauer Halt sind besonders sehenswerte Schätze, die zum 102 Quadratkilometer großen Naturschutzgebiet des Wilden Kaisers gehören. Zahlreiche Wanderwege führen Sie durch das Naturschutzgebiet, vorbei an Moorlandschaften, saftig grünen Alpenwiesen und geschützten Waldgebieten. Kohlröschen, Schneerose, Zwergalpenrose, Enzian und Edelweiß – links und rechts erstreckt sich entlang der Wanderwege ein buntes Blütenmeer. Damit dieser schöne Anblick lange erhalten bleibt, stehen diese Blumen allesamt unter Naturschutz.

Kommen Sie nach Tirol und erleben Sie die Bergwelt des Wilden Kaisers hautnah. Ihr Hotel in Mariastein liegt am Fuße dieser majestätischen Gebirgskette. Senden Sie Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage an das Hotel Mariasteiner Hof, und freuen Sie sich auf erholsame und erlebnisreiche Urlaubstage in Österreich.

Top-Pauschalen

Zimmer
fgfgjkkjhkhjkhjkjhjkhj
Wellness im Mariasteiner Hof
Neues aus Mariastein
Live Webcam