Discover more

Innsbruck, the capital of Tyrol in Austria

Cultural and outdoor experiences in Innsbruck

Innsbruck, Austria's fifth largest city, has a great deal to offer: Cultural highlights, its scenic location nestled into an unparalleled natural landscape and numerous shopping opportunities wow visitors from all over the world.

Take a journey through the periods of architectural history: Gothic, Baroque, Renaissance and Post-Modern architecture shape Innsbruck's cityscape. The cultural centre that has grown throughout history looks back on a past of 800 years and houses numerous art treasures in museums and buildings steeped in history. You will notice a golden roof as you walk through the city. The "Golden Roof" is the city's landmark. It was built by Emperor Maximilian on the occasion of his marriage to Bianca Maria Sforza from Milan. The beautiful bay window with 2,657 fire gilded copper tiles became the city of Innsbruck's "golden" sight.

Innsbruck - the treasure trove of the Alps

Austrian Emperors and Tyrolean sovereigns have left their mark on the city: the magnificent sovereign's Court Garden with impressive Palm House, the imperial Hofburg, the Triumphal Arch, which Maria Theresa had built in 1774 on the occasion of her son Leopold's marriage to the Spanish Princess Maria Ludovica and the Court Church are among the city's most impressive sights. Take a journey into the city of Innsbruck's past and wander through the city's dark lanes with the night watchman. A very special city tour where you get rare insights into the city's past. Your night watchman and city guide acquaint you with old Innsbruck's history and secrets.

Innsbruck is an ideal day trip destination during your holiday in Mariastein. Your hosts at the Mariasteinerhof will be happy to give you more tips for your city sightseeing trip and look forward to welcoming you to the Mariasteinerhof. Send your no-obligation enquiry for a room at the Mariasteinerhof today and look forward to a day trip to Innsbruck.

Top packages

Rooms
fgfgjkkjhkhjkhjkjhjkhj
Wellness at Mariasteinerhof
News in Mariastein
Live Webcam

Mehr entdecken

Innsbruck, die Hauptstadt Tirols in Österreich

Kultur- und Naturerlebnisse in Innsbruck

Innsbruck, die fünftgrößte Stadt Österreichs, hat jede Menge zu bieten: Kulturelle Highlights, eingebettet in eine unvergleichliche Naturlandschaft und zahlreiche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten begeistern Besucher aus aller Welt.

Machen Sie eine Reise durch die Epochen der Baugeschichte: Gotik, Barock, Renaissance und Architektur der Postmoderne prägen das Stadtbild Innsbrucks. Das historisch gewachsene Kulturzentrum blickt auf 800 Jahre Vergangenheit zurück und beherbergt zahlreiche Kunstschätze in den Museen und geschichtsträchtigen Gebäuden. Bei einem Spaziergang durch die Stadt wird Ihnen ein goldenes Dach auffallen. Das "Goldene Dachl" ist das Wahrzeichen der Stadt. Eswurde von Kaiser Maximilian anlässlich seiner Hochzeit mit Bianca Maria Sforza von Mailand erbaut. Der Prunkerker wurde mit 2.657 feuervergoldeten Kupferschindeln zur "goldenen" Sehenswürdigkeit der Stadt Innsbruck.

Innsbruck - Schatzkammer der Alpen

Österreichische Kaiser und Tiroler Landesfürsten haben in der Stadt ihre Spuren hinterlassen: Der prachtvolle landesfürstliche Hofgarten mit dem beeindruckenden Palmengarten, die kaiserliche Hofburg, die Triumphpforte, die Maria Theresia 1774 anlässlich der Hochzeit ihres Sohnes Leopold mit der spanischen Prinzessin Maria Ludovica errichten ließ und die Hofkirche zählen zu den imposantesten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt. Machen Sie eine Reise in die Vergangenheit der Stadt Innsbruck und ziehen Sie mit dem Nachtwächter durch die dunklen Gassen der Stadt. Eine ganz besondere Stadtführung, bei der Sie rare Einblicke in die Vergangenheit der Stadt bekommen. Ihr Nachtwächter und Stadtführer weiht Sie in die Geschichte und in die Geheimnisse des alten Innsbrucks ein.

Innsbruck ist ein ideales Ausflugsziel während Ihrer Urlaubstage in Mariastein. Ihre Gastgeber im Mariasteiner Hof geben Ihnen gerne weitere Tipps für Ihre Stadtbesichtigung und freuen sich, Sie im Mariasteiner Hof willkommen zu heißen. Senden Sie am besten gleich Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage für ein Zimmer im Mariasteiner Hof, und freuen Sie sich auf einen Ausflug nach Innsbruck.

 

Top-Pauschalen

Zimmer
fgfgjkkjhkhjkhjkjhjkhj
Wellness im Mariasteiner Hof
Neues aus Mariastein
Live Webcam