Discover more

Salzburg, the city of Mozart in Austria

UNESCO World Heritage Site and City of Culture on the River Salzach

Salzburg, Mozart's birthplace, is worth a trip at any time of year. The Salzburg Festival brings VIPs to the city in the summer and the Christmas market in front of the cathedral is a festive meeting point in the winter.

Salzburg is just an hour's drive away from your hotel in Mariastein. The city is an ideal destination for a day trip. Park your car just outside Salzburg city centre: you can always find a parking space at Neutor in the Altstadtgarage car park and you are just a few steps away from Salzburg's sights.

Salzburg has numerous wonderful lanes, probably the most famous one is the Getreidegasse. Hand wrought iron shop signs hang over passers-bys' heads in the lane: every little shop and every world-famous fashion brand that has a branch in the Getreidegasse in Salzburg has a brass sign that suits the old town's charm. Great shopping opportunities and culinary highlights are offered in Salzburg's most popular lane, where Mozart was also born. Visit Mozart's birthplace and get to know the rooms where the world-famous musical genius grew up.

The city of Salzburg:Jedermann and the Christmas market

"Jedermann", the work by Hugo von Hofmannsthal, has been performed in front of the impressive backdrop of the cathedral at the Salzburg Festival since 1920. The Salzburg Festival, whose co-founders include Hofmannsthal, declares siege on the city every year: stars and starlets, men and women in evening wear and a very special flair take over the city's lanes.

But outside the festival season, Salzburg also offers attractive cultural entertainment: impressive sounds in the Festspielhaus, drama at the Landestheater and exciting exhibitions at the Museum der Moderne on the Mönchsberg mountain. When winter arrives in Salzburg and the city lies under a blanket of snow, there is a fairytale-like atmosphere. Salzburg's Christmas market attracts visitors with delicious Christmas treats and Advent traditions every year.

Visit the city of Salzburg and experience an exciting day on holiday in Mozart's birthplace. The capital of the Salzburger Land is just an hour's drive away from your hotel, the Mariasteinerhof. Send your no-obligation enquiry for a room at the Mariasteinerhof and look forward to a day trip to Salzburg.

Top packages

Rooms
fgfgjkkjhkhjkhjkjhjkhj
Wellness at Mariasteinerhof
News in Mariastein
Live Webcam

Mehr entdecken

Österreichische Mozartstadt Salzburg

UNESCO Weltkulturerbe und Kulturstadt an der Salzach

Salzburg, die Geburtsstadt Mozarts, ist zu jeder Jahreszeit eine Reise wert. Im Sommer bringen die Salzburger Festspiele Prominenz in die Stadt, und im Winter ist der Christkindlmarkt vor dem Dom ein stimmungsvoller Treffpunkt.

Salzburg liegt nur eine Autostunde von Ihrem Hotel in Mariastein entfernt. Die Stadt ist ein ideales Ziel für einen Tagesausflug. Parken Sie Ihr Auto vor den Toren der Salzburger Innenstadt: am Neutor im Parkhaus Altstadtgarage finden Sie immer einen Parkplatz und sind nur wenige Schritte von den Salzburger Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt.

Salzburg hat zahlreiche wunderschöne Gassen, die wohl bekannteste ist die Getreidegasse. Geschmiedete Zunftschilder ragen über den Köpfen der Passanten in die Gasse: Jedes kleine Geschäft und jede weltbekannte Modemarke, die eine Filiale in der Getreidegasse in Salzburg besitzt, hat ein Messingschild, das dem Charme der Altstadt entspricht. Tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und kulinarische Highlights werden in der beliebtesten Gasse Salzburgs geboten, in der auch Mozart geboren ist. Besuchen Sie Mozarts Geburtshaus und lernen Sie die Räumlichkeiten, in denen das weltberühmte Musikgenie aufgewachsen ist, kennen.

Stadt Salzburg: Jedermann und Christkindlmarkt

Der „Jedermann“, das Werk Hugo von Hofmannsthals, wird seit dem Jahr 1920 bei den Salzburger Festspielen, vor der beeindruckenden Kulisse des Doms, aufgeführt. Die Salzburger Festspiele, zu deren Mitbegründer Hofmannsthal zählt, versetzen die Stadt jedes Jahr in einen Ausnahmezustand: Stars und Sternchen, Damen und Herren in Abendroben und ein ganz besonderes Flair erobern die Gassen der Stadt.

Doch auch außerhalb der Festspielzeit lockt Salzburg mit kultureller Unterhaltung: imposante Klänge im Festspielhaus, Schauspielkunst im Landestheater und beeindruckende Ausstellungen im Museum der Moderne am Mönchsberg. Wenn in Salzburg der Winter einzieht und die Stadt unter eine Schneedecke liegt, herrscht eine märchenhafte Stimmung Der Salzburger Christkindlmarkt lockt jedes Jahr mit weihnachtlichen Gaumenfreuden und vorweihnachtlichen Traditionen.

Besuchen Sie die Stadt Salzburg und erleben Sie einen spannenden Urlaubstag in der Geburtsstadt Mozarts. Die Hauptstadt des Salzburger Landes liegt nur eine Autostunde von Ihrem Hotel, dem Mariasteiner Hof, entfernt. Senden Sie Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage für ein Zimmer im Mariasteiner Hof, und freuen Sie sich auf einen Ausflug nach Salzburg.

Top-Pauschalen

Zimmer
fgfgjkkjhkhjkhjkjhjkhj
Wellness im Mariasteiner Hof
Neues aus Mariastein
Live Webcam